The truest words 

These are some of my favourite qoutes, that really resonate with me. I can’t get enough of them.

“I will hurt you for this. I don’t know how yet, but give me time. A day will come when you think yourself safe and happy, and suddenly your joy will turn to ashes in your mouth, and you’ll know the debt is paid.”

– George R.R. Martin

“They say the best revenge is living well. I say it’s acid in the face—who will love them now?”

– Mindy Kaling

“I’m a fighter. I believe in the eye-for-an-eye business. I’m no cheek turner. I got no respect for a man who won’t hit back. You kill my dog, you better hide your cat.”

– Muhammad Ali

“God is a mean-spirited, pugnacious bully bent on revenge against His children for failing to live up to his impossible standards.”

– Walt Whitman

“To exact revenge for yourself or your friends is not only a right, it’s an absolute duty.”

– Stieg Larsson

“Karma comes after everyone eventually. You can’t get away with screwing people over your whole life, I don’t care who you are. What goes around comes around. That’s how it works. Sooner or later the universe will serve you the revenge that you deserve.”

– Jessica Brody

“The world is a dangerous place to live; not because of the people who are evil,but because of the people who don’t do anything about it ” 

– Einstein 

“I’m a true believer in karma. You get what you give, whether it’s bad or good.”

– Sandra Bullock

“Karma, ahhh. We sow what we reap… We reap what we sow! We reap what we sow. The law of cause and effect. And we are all under this law.”  

– Nina Hagen

“I believe in Karma. If the good is sown, the good is collected. When positive things are made, that returns well.”

– Yannick Noah

“Men are not punished for their sins, but by them.”

– Elbert Hubbard

“If you prick us do we not bleed? If you tickle us do we not laugh? If you poison us do we not die? And if you wrong us shall we not revenge?”

– William Shakespeare

“Revenge is the act of passion, vengeance is an act of justice.”

– Samuel Johnson

“Don’t get mad, get even.”

– Robert F. Kennedy

“Harry was left to ponder in silence the depths to which girls would sink to get revenge.”

– J. K. Rowling

“Treat all fairly or they will seek revenge.”

– Christopher Paolini

Leave a Reply

