Soo few friends left

Don’t spend major time with minor people girl, okay. If there are people in your life who continually disappoint you, break promises, stomp on your dreams, are too judgmental, have different values and don’t have your back during difficult times……that is not friendship. It’s time to drop their sorry asses.

To have a friend, be a friend. 

Sometimes in life as you grow, your friends will either grow or go. Surround yourself with people who reflect your values, goals ,interests and lifestyle. 

When l think of my successes, l count my blessings and all the things that enrich my life. I don’t need to live a lie, like l see some people do. They do it for the sake of keeping up appearances. Whatever. 

Over the years my phone book has changed because I’ve changed, for the better. At first, you think you’re going to be alone, but after a while, new people show up in your life that make it so much sweeter and easier to endure. I am particularly against pathological liars….who take pleasure from tormenting me. So l pay them back 10 fold. I’m not a cheek turner.

Remember what your elders used to say, “Birds of a feather flock together. If you’re an eagle, don’t hang around chickens : Chickens can’t fly!” 🐓

-Rebecca Kwangware  

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

